And so I’m back…from outer space

May 19, 2006 hockeymama

well, ok…maybe not really outer space but I feel like i've been floating through the days lately. Belle's party was Saturday…I can't believe she's one. After some drama involving the cake and balloons, it turned out to be a nice day. I think this was the first party we've had that I actually got to enjoy because it wasn't a huge production.The mix of attendees was nice, neighbors, family and friends.  I'm not sure how much it meant to Belle, but it meant a lot to me.

That night after the girls were in bed C made me dinner and we actually had a nice evening of dinner on the good china (the second time in the five and a half years we've been married that we actually used it), wine and candlelight.  Boo joined us for a bit as she was hungry and really hadn't eaten much all day.  Then C and I sat out front, watched the sun go down and just enjoyed some alone time.  I think that was the first time in a while I really felt at peace.  I wish it would last.

Tonight we are dueling laptops. I was doing work, he was doing work.Now he is playing Nerdcraft and I am just enjoying the quiet in the house.  Though I feel my eyelids getting heavy, must be after 8.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

May 2006
M T W T F S S
     
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
